BREAKING NEWS: Four Gwinnett firefighters held hostage

Update 8:02: four firefighters are safe after the SWAT standoff.

Update 7:50: Gunman dead, 1 officer wounded.

According to AJC.com Firefighters responded to a medical call at the home and shortly after arrival, around 3:10 p.m., they were taken hostage, authorities said. Gwinnett Police spokesman Ed Ritter declined to elaborate on the nature of the medical call or the reason for the lash out against firefighters.

A Gwinnett County Sheriff’s deputy at the scene said that the gunman had faked a heart attack to elicit fire department response, and that he was upset because his house was being foreclosed upon.

7 thoughts on “BREAKING NEWS: Four Gwinnett firefighters held hostage

  1. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to to find things to improve my site!I suppose its adequate to make use of some of your concepts!!

  2. Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.
    Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  3. Hello there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and
    look forward to new updates.

  4. I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your facts will probably be really interesting for me.. Thanks for all your assist and wishing you all of the success.

  5. Aw, this was a extremely quality post. In theory I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to create a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

  6. Hello i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace,
    when i read this post i thought i could also
    create comment due to this sensible article.

  7. I wanna say thanks for posting this fantastic information. Keep up the good work. I’ll subscribe to your weblog also. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

